Skip to content ↓

Queensmead Primary Academy

Academy Staff

Academy Strategic Leadership Team

Mrs L Latham - Principal
Mrs R Catlow - Deputy Principal
Mrs S Bentley - Deputy Principal
Mrs M Richards - Assistant Principal
Mr K Gobey - Assistant Principal

Wider Academy Responsibilities:

Mrs L Latham - Safeguarding, Child Protection, Data Protection, Behavioural & Pastoral
Mrs R Catlow - Upper Key Stage Phase Leader, Writing Subject Lead
Mrs S Bentley - Lower Key Stage Phase Leader,  Disadvantaged Pupils
Mrs M Richards -  Maths Lead 
Mrs C Holmes - SENDCo
Mrs L Inwood - NQT mentor, Schools Direct Leader & School Council

Miss M Frost - EYFS Phase Leader & Staff Well-Being

Miss J Onions - KS1 Leader of Learning

Front Of House

Mrs G Grimes - Academy Administrator
Miss J Wallace - 360°Provision, EVC, Office Admin & Health & Safety Rep
Miss L Sewell - Attendance Officer & Behaviour Mentor
Miss K Hargreaves - Inclusion Worker & Learning Mentor
Mrs D Tester - Finance Officer
Ms M Dye - Finance Officer
Miss N Buswell - PA to the Principal

EYFS Teachers and Teaching Assistants

Miss M Frost - EYFS Phase Leader & F2 Teacher
Mrs H McCartney - F1 Teacher (Wed/Thu/Fri)
Mrs A Jones -F1 Teacher (Mon/Tue/Wed)
Mrs R Coulton - F2 Teacher
Miss S Chivers - F1 & F2 Teacher - PPA
Mrs M Hextall - HLTA
Mrs F Sturgess - TA
Mrs D Dewick - TA
Mrs A Harris - TA
Mrs R Lambert - TA
Miss M Colclough -TA
Miss D McKay - TA
Mrs J Barker - TA
Mrs B McManus - TA
Mrs E Davies - TA

Key Stage 1 Teachers and Teaching Assistants

Miss J Onions- Year 1 Teacher
Mrs Wyglendacz - Year 1 Teacher
Mrs K Sorg-Malyon - Year 1 Teacher
Mrs A Alton - Year 2 Teacher
Mrs Inwood - Year 2 Teacher
Miss M Smith - TA
Mrs L Betts - TA
Miss S Alexandra - TA
Miss C Pope - TA
Miss J Smith - TA
Miss D Perkins - TA
Mrs S Button - TA

Lower KS2 Teachers and Teaching Assistants

Miss R Bradley - Year 3 Teacher
Mrs P McConaghy- Year 3 Teacher
Mrs H Kendrick - Year 3 Teacher
Mrs N Cory - Year 4 Teacher
Miss A Fletcher - Brown - Year 4 Teacher
Mrs P Bevans - TA
Miss C Smith- TA
Mrs W Wilson (Th/F) - TA
Mrs A Harris - TA
Miss J Blaylock - TA
Miss M Smith - TA

Upper Key Stage 2 Teachers and Teaching Assistant

Mrs E Peutherer - Year 5 Teacher
Miss L Brewin - Year 5 Teacher
Mrs M Richards - Year 5 Teacher
Mrs R Catlow - Year 6 Teacher
Mrs S Bentley - Year 6 Teacher
Mr K Gobey - Year 6 Teacher
Miss T Lander - TA
Mrs D Brock - TA
Miss K Ivers - TA
Miss K Barber - TA
Mrs K Devonport - TA
Mrs C Ingall - TA
Mrs W Wilson (M/T/W) - TA

Premises & Midday Supervisors

Mr S Ingall - Premises Manager & Health & Safety Rep
Mrs C Beardsmore - Cleaner in Charge
Mrs L Ward - Senior Midday Supervisor
Miss S Martin - Midday Supervisor
Miss M Smith - Midday Supervisor
Mrs J Ryan - Midday Supervisor
Miss K Whiteman - Midday Supervisor
Mrs D Stacey - Midday Supervisor
Miss N Newby - Midday Supervisor
Miss K Martin - Midday Supervisor
Mrs D Harris - Midday Supervisor
Miss C Clark - Midday Supervisor
Miss N Henderson - Midday Supervisor


Mrs K Duffield - Chef Manager
Miss N Underwood - Assistant Chef
Miss R Harcourt - Catering Assistant
Miss M Green - Catering Assistant

Additional Staff

Mrs F Baiyat - Learning Mentor
Miss J Bradley - Learning Mentor
Mrs S Shields - TA
Miss J Blaylock - MFL Tutor
Mr D Gordon - Sports Coach